Recipe FAIL

When you try your best and you don’t succeed…

Disclaimer: the photography is as disgusting as the dessert.

20121019-002840.jpg

Can you guess what that is supposed to be? If you guessed 7 layer magic bars (the ones with Skor pieces, graham cracker crumbs and sweetened condensed milk) then you’re correct. Except that they didn’t turn out. At all. As the rule goes, a recipe will never turn out when you need it to bring to a dinner party. I brought this sad concoction to my friend’s place for a laugh. I figured it would still taste good, but I had to hit the bars like a miner with an old fashioned pick just to dislodge a piece. We went to buy some ice cream instead. Sigh.

I can’t win them all, but I still try!

Someone please hook me up with a proper recipe for 7 layers bars.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

