Too healthy, needs chocolate

20121020-112240.jpg

October is when I overdose on all things pumpkin (latte, oatmeal, bread, beer, yogurt, chili, flan, pie). Pumpkin purée is versatile and I love using it as a substitute for fat. Like apple sauce, it gives baked goods a moist texture without using tons of oil. So I made some low-fat muffins using Anna Olson’s recipe. They were good, but with the week I’ve had, healthy was not going to cut it. I proceeded to smother them in ganache. Problem solved.

I brought some to my friends place as fuel for our evening study session. I may not have perfect mastery of the course material, but I usually provide some home cooking. I think that’s reason enough to have me in your study group haha.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

