Remembrance Day

I have not abandoned my blog, I just have the worst crazy busy week of the semester coming up, so I’m going to be right back as soon as my midterms finish/the most exciting thing in my life isn’t studying/I eat other things than frozen leftovers and pb&j sandwiches.

Last year, I forgot it was Remembrance Day and was terrified when the guns were fired. I actually thought the city was under attack and on the verge of tears, I called my family. Needless to say, they quickly figured out that I was hearing the ceremony, and had a good laugh at my expense. This year, I’m determined to not make a fool of myself, and I’m even going to the ceremony. I could use a minute of silent reflection.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

